荣桂坊 and Red Bean Soup

Last night we went to Rongguifang Village again, because Tony hasn’t seen it yet. We biked there together!

The ducks have grown a lot! Time passes by so fast. Last I saw you, you were so little.

We saw a couple of funny things on the walls in the Diaolou. After Tony read this poem-looking text on the wall, he muttered the Chinese version of “what the hell” and walked out of the room.

I asked him what it meant and he only translated “打飞机” for me.


I made the fish ball curry for dinner! And half caramelized onions with a green bell pepper again. I needed to save my reputation after my failed attempt at the 小炒王 at lunch.

Shionyi and CJ are not fans of the sweetness, but I am. Fine! More for me!

It was raining really hard for dinner. There’s the incoming typhoons in Guangdong, after all.

A bird’s nest dropped onto the ground. CJ picked it up! It was wrapped around and around like a big grass egg. CJ is so daring, I watched him stick two fingers in to look for baby birds or eggs. But it was empty.

A relative dropped by Tangkou to visit me. I was really surprised. But CJ said that if I told him that I was living at the old post office, he could find the Tangkou hostel really easily if he had a chauffeur familiar with Kaiping.

After dinner, Shionyi finished her red bean tangshui and we made latte art on our soups using coconut milk.

CJ projected Now You See Me onto a wall with Chinese subtitles and I ended up watching the whole thing even though I’ve seen it before, and then I went to bed.

Leave a comment